This list is sorted:
By Rating
By Year Made
And is in:
Ascending Order
Descending Order

CertificationPG Our Rating

A study of the life of Danish storyteller Karen Blixen, from her marriage of convenience to a titled aristocrat and departure for Kenya in 1913 until her return to Denmark in 1931. As she struggles to maintain a coffee farm, through various disasters, and strives to improve relations with the local natives, her marriage gradually gives way to an enduring romance with the noted hunter and adventurer Denys Finch Hatton, but Denys still wants his freedom. By the end, she's gained a much better unde find out more...